Too Close To Touch Announces Emotional Album, "For Keeps"

Too Close To Touch Announces Emotional Farewell with Final Album, “For Keeps”

1 min read

In a poignant tribute to their late frontman Keaton Pierce, Too Close To Touch has revealed that their upcoming album, For Keeps, slated for release on March 8th via Epitaph Records, will mark the end of an era for the band. After over a decade of musical journey and two full-length releases, the band faced an unexpected tragedy with Keaton’s untimely death in 2022.

For Keeps is not just an album; it’s a final keepsake for both the band and their devoted fanbase. The lead single, “Control,” accompanied by a visually compelling music video documenting the intricate process of artist/director Whit Flint painting the album’s artwork, serves as an emotional prelude to this bittersweet farewell.

Guitarist Mason Marble and drummer Kenny Downey share their thoughts on the significance of For Keeps in a mini-documentary, reflecting on the album’s meaning and its role in shaping the future of Too Close To Touch. According to Mason, “Too Close To Touch would never have existed without Keaton and will not exist without him in the future.”

The album’s title, For Keeps, cleverly plays on one of Keaton’s nicknames, emphasizing its role as a lasting memento for both the band and the fans. The band encourages listeners to embrace the record, allowing it to induce whatever change it may bring.

For Keeps also features the previously unearthed single “Hopeless,” released last fall in honor of Keaton’s birthday. Serving as the band’s first posthumous offering, the track features vocals from The World Alive’s Telle Smith and draws from a library of unfinished and unreleased material, showcasing the depth of Keaton’s legacy as a powerhouse vocalist, frontman, and lyricist.

As Too Close To Touch bids farewell with For Keeps, the album stands not only as a musical creation but as a heartfelt tribute to a talent gone too soon. The tracklisting, including songs like “Novocaine,” “Disappear,” and “They Don’t Even Know,” promises a powerful and emotional journey, ensuring the preservation of Keaton’s impactful contributions to the world of music.

For Keeps Tracklisting:

  1. Novocaine
  2. Disappear
  3. Hurt Reynolds
  4. Hopeless
  5. Heavy Hearts
  6. Control
  7. Designer Decay
  8. They Don’t Even Know