Kizz Daniel Drops A New Music Video For The Popular Single “Cough”

1 min read

Oluwatobiloba Daniel Anidugbe, mostly known as Kizz Daniel recently shared a single with Ghazi, aka EMPIRE, called “Cough.” The superhit is accompanied by a music video that has already garnered approximately six million views. Shot in Lagos, the visuals were directed by Aremu Olaiwola Qudus, aka Director K, who has previously collaborated with artists such as Wizkid, Tems, and Rema.

Cough” has become increasingly popular ever since it came out in October. The world has embraced this sensational track, which has amassed 150 million online streams in only two months. Now, its music video is receiving the same kind of attention thanks to its refreshing colors and romantic narrative.

The track that comes off EMPIRE’s compilation album Where We Come From, Vol. 1, brings Kizz Daniel together with producers Philkeyz and BlaiseBeatz. The Afro-Pop star is in his element, delivering one of the biggest Afrobeat songs of the year. “For this song I wanted to highlight the feeling of new love. The song itself is energetic and celebratory, and it really captures what it’s like to fall for someone new,” explains the artist.

“I want to flex my love (eh eh)/ I wan impress (eh eh)/ And I want to carry my love away (eh eh)/ To a place she loves (eh eh)/ Ah, my woman, woman (eh eh)/ I wan impress (eh eh)/ And I want to carry my love away (eh eh)/ To a place she loves (eh eh),” sings Daniels urging everyone to get up and join his exclusive party.

Kizz Daniel was one of the leading figures of the 2022 World Cup opening event in Qatar. The singer-songwriter and entertainer cuts across genres from Afrobeats to Pop and R&B music without losing his authenticity and charm. It’s only natural for the Nigerian recording artist, performer, and entertainer who rose to prominence with the chart-topping single “Woju,” to be among the 19 artists in the first-ever African compilation album Where We Come From (Vol. 1).

See the Tracklist of WHERE WE COME FROM, VOL. 1 below:

  1. Kuami Eugene and Group Chat – I Feel Nice 
  2. Kizz Daniel – Cough 
  3. Wande Coal & Tolani – Slow Motion 
  4. L.A.X – Bank Alert 
  5. KiDi & BNXN Fka Buju – Dance for Me 
  6. Wande Coal – Umbrella 
  7. Bad Boy Timz – Faya 8. Fireboy DML & Navv Kenzo –  Hold On 
  8. June Freedom & L.A.X – Thing For You 
  9. Olamide – Wound Someone 
  10. Black Sherif – Run 
  11. Leil and BNXN – The Middle 
  12. Cheque – Off White 
  13. Yaw Tog – Ring My Phone 
  14. Asake & Tiwa Savage – Loaded

Follow Kizz Daniel on: Facebook Spotify YouTube

Watch the official video for “Cough” here:

Listen to “Cough” on Spotify: