jordin sparks

Jordin Sparks Releases Holiday EP “The Gift of Christmas”

1 min read

Jordin Sparks has pleasantly surprised her fans by dropping a new holiday EP titled The Gift of Christmas. The four-track collection features Sparks’ heartfelt covers of classic holiday tunes, including “O Come, All Ye Faithful” and “Silent Night.”

The EP is a result of Sparks’ collaboration with Epidemic Sound, a global music licensing company. Sparks expressed her enthusiasm for exploring new opportunities and praised Epidemic Sound for its unique approach, including a 50/50 royalty split, upfront payment, and the freedom for artists to choose their own path and engage in various projects simultaneously.

I love Christmas, was born three days before it, and feel like it runs through my veins. I had a vision to create this wonderful Christmas world, and Epidemic Sound shared my vision,” says Sparks about the collaboration.

The partnership between Jordin Sparks and Epidemic Sound is set to continue into 2024. John Cleary, Epidemic Sound’s director of Americas and global music recruitment, highlighted the beautiful arrangement of Sparks’ vocals with strings, horns, grand piano, and choir, all expertly arranged and recorded by Epidemic Sound’s roster of artists.

The release of The Gift of Christmas comes shortly after Sparks unveiled an original holiday track, “Candy Cane Lane,” co-written with Emoni Matthews. Additionally, Sparks made waves with her single “Call My Name,” produced by Dem Jointz, which debuted at No. 24 on Billboard’s Adult R&B Airplay chart. This marks Sparks’ first entry on this chart in over a decade, and the track is part of her upcoming project, following her 2015 album, Right Here, Right Now.

Fans can stream Jordin Sparks’ festive EP The Gift of Christmas for a dose of holiday cheer.