dua lipa

Top Picks in Pop: Dua Lipa, aespa, Jonas Brothers and More

1 min read

This week brought a wave of exciting new pop music releases that captivated fans worldwide. Here’s a glimpse of Best New Pop Music roundup:

Dua Lipa — “Houdini”

Dua Lipa continues to mesmerize with her new single, “Houdini,” teasing her upcoming album with magical elements. The accompanying music video showcases Lipa’s enchanting performance in a kaleidoscopic world.

Stray Kids — “Lalalala”

Stray Kids groove and rock out to the “rhythm of the world” in their latest track, “Lalalala,” featured on their new album, aptly titled Rockstar.

aespa — “Drama”

aespa takes center stage with their fierce side in the title track “Drama” from their new mini-album. The girl group declares, “I bring all the drama,” accompanied by a sassy and energetic music video.

Jonas Brothers — “Strong Enough” (feat. Bailey Zimmerman)

Teaming up with country singer Bailey Zimmerman, the Jonas Brothers deliver the uplifting and romantic “Strong Enough.” The collaboration showcases the band’s synergy with Zimmerman’s talent.

David Guetta, Kim Petras — “When We Were Young (The Logical Song)”

David Guetta collaborates with Kim Petras on “When We Were Young (The Logical Song),” a modern, club-ready take that transforms Supertramp’s 1979 hit. The track is part of Guetta’s ongoing interpolation series.

The Kid Laroi — “Sorry”

The Kid Laroi opens his new album, The First Time, with the vulnerable and introspective track “Sorry.” The song explores Laroi’s struggles with fame at a young age, addressing themes of fake friends and relationship drama.

PinkPantheress — “Blue”

From her debut album, Heaven Knows, PinkPantheress presents “Blue,” a standout track that blends her signature electronic production sound. The lyrics delve into the emotions surrounding someone no longer in her life.

Gracie Abrams — “Cedar”

Contributing to Apple TV+’s series The Buccaneers, Gracie Abrams offers “Cedar,” a poignant exploration of the emotions tied to a dishonest relationship.

Dove Cameron — “Sand”

Dove Cameron‘s “Sand” is a powerful release from Alchemical: Volume 1, capturing the aftermath of a significant relationship and her journey toward self-rebuilding.

Bella Poarch — “Bad Boy”

Bella Poarch‘s “Bad Boy” is an empowering anthem where she regains control of her body, addressing her complex relationship with self-image and body positivity.

These tracks showcase the diversity and creativity within the pop music landscape, offering listeners a dynamic and engaging musical experience.