Fenne Lily

Fenne Lily to Release Expanded ‘Big Picture’ Album with New Bonus Track “Hollywood And Fear”

1 min read

British singer-songwriter Fenne Lily is set to enchant her fans this winter with an expanded edition of her acclaimed album, Big Picture. As a delightful teaser, she has unveiled the visualizer for one of the five new bonus tracks, titled “Hollywood And Fear.” This new song poignantly explores the contrast between love as depicted in movies and its portrayal in real life.

Lily shared some personal insight into the song’s origins, stating, “It’s something my mum asked me constantly when I was a kid — I would argue until I lost the thread of the argument when I could have easily let it go. So ‘Hollywood and Fear’ is about figuring out when to hold on tightly versus when to let go.”

She added that while the album addresses themes of worry, doubt, and letting go, it is far from somber. “This isn’t a sad album — it’s about as uplifting as my way of doing things will allow,” she explained. “These songs explore worry and doubt and letting go, but those themes are framed brightly.”

Fans are in for a treat as Fenne Lily is also planning to perform three residencies in New York and London this December, during which she will present three albums across three consecutive nights. Tickets and further details are available on her website.

For a taste of what’s to come, experience “Hollywood And Fear” through the visualizer, and keep an eye out for the expanded edition of ‘Big Picture,’ set to be released on November 10, 2023, via Dead Oceans.

Full Tracklist for Big Picture (Expanded Edition):

  1. “Map Of Japan”
  2. “Dawncolored Horse”
  3. “Lights Light Up”
  4. “2+2”
  5. “Superglued”
  6. “Henry”
  7. “Pick”
  8. “In My Own Time”
  9. “Red Deer Day”
  10. “Half Finished”
  11. “Dial Tone” (Bonus Track)
  12. “Hollywood And Fear” (Bonus Track)
  13. “Cathedral” (Bonus Track)
  14. “4” (Bonus Track)
  15. “In My Own Time” (Demo)

Stay tuned for the Big Picture (Expanded Edition) as Fenne Lily continues to captivate audiences with her evocative storytelling and enchanting melodies.