La Musa Awards 2022 Will Host Its 10th Year Anniversary Show In Hollywood

1 min read

La Musa Awards 2022 will honor songwriters and composers at Hard Rock Live in Hollywood. Peruvian-American actress and singer Isabela Merced will host the gala of Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame, which will be full of live performances and supported by a 35-piece orchestra. 

José Feliciano, Emilio and Gloria Estefan, Draco Rosa, Erika Ender, La India, Luis Figueroa, Yotuel, Gente De Zona, Fofé (Circo), Jesús Molina, Julio Iglesias, Vannesa Campagna, Simon Dumas, Alexander Acha, Jandy Ventura, and Manny Cruz will honor La Musa Awards 2022 with their presence. So many brilliant stars will also take part in the event, among which are Emily Estefan, David Bisbal, and Alejandra Guzmán.

Also, in order to mark LSHOF’s 10th anniversary, a new award will be handed out. La Musa Medal of Freedom will be granted to impactful songs that have had international influence.

LA MUSA trophy statuette (silver) will be received by the inductees, including acclaimed songwriters and producers Desmond Child and Rudy Pérez, composer Tony Renis, and merengue singer Johnny Ventura. 

Here are the list of  2022 HONOREES:

  • Emmanuel *La Musa Legacy Award 
  • Eddy Cue *Desi Arnaz Pioneer Award 
  • Manuel Alejandro *La Musa Living Legend Award 
  • Gustavo Menéndez *Ralph S. Peer Publisher Award 
  • Walter Kolm *Founders Award 
  • Elena Rose *La Musa Elena Casals Award 
  • Jose Feliciano’s “Feliz Navidad” *Song of All Time 
  • Yotuel Romero, Beatriz Luengo, Descemer Bueno, Luis Manuel Otero Alcántara, Maykel Osorbo, Alexander Delgado, Randy Malcom Martínez, and DJ El Funky *La Musa Medal of Freedom for “Patria y Vida.”